Psychobilly Online News News and Gossip en <![CDATA[Jan 07, 2013: The Raymen - Death's Black Train EP]]> New Releases <![CDATA[Jan 13, 2012: Demented Are Go release new album]]> New Releases DEMENTED ARE GO, one of Psychobilly`s leading and longest serving outfits, are set to give birth to a new studio album. Almost seven years after the much acclaimed "Hellbilly Storm" (2005), on March 26th, 2012 the new DAG maniac "Welcome Back To Insanity Hall" will hit the shelf's of your local record store! This album will turn heads! But not only in the Psychobilly scene, it will pocket every real Punkrocker, Shocker and all lovers of dirty Rock`N`Roll coming straight from a padded cell! DEMENTED ARE GO will bridge your understandable desire for the new album with two flame new songs on a very wanted collector's item (limited to 666 copies). The "Lucky Charm" 7" single will be available in three different vinyl colors (white, yellow & red) from Monday, January 16th on! Grab it exclusively in the People Like You online store: Order the single LUCKY CHARM here. Stay tuned for more insane details on "Welcome Back To Insanity Hall" and catch DAG live on the below dates. Welcome Back To Insanity Hall Tour: 20.01.12 Copenhagen - Pumpenhuset / DK 21.01.12 Hamburg - Knust / D 02.02.12 Essen - Soul Hell Cafe / D 03.02.12 Amsterdam - Winston / NL 04.02.12 Antwerp - Nootuitgang / BE 17.02.12 Bristol - Attic & Full Moon / UK 18.02.12 London - Boston Arms / UK 01.03.12 Frankfurt - Das Bett / D 02.03.12 Egelsee - Schwarzer Adler / D 03.03.12 Pfarrkirchen - Bogaloo / D 13.04.12 Bochum - Bahnhof Langendreer / D 28.04.12 Kiev - Ukrabilly Bang / UA 19.05.12 Hannover - BAD / D 18.05.12 Chemnitz - Rock 'n Ink Festival / D 25.05.12 Berlin - SO 36 / Pfingst Friday Freakshow / D 26.05.12 Prague - Klub 007 Strahov / CZ 27.05.12 Vienna - Shelter / AT 28.05.12 Zagreb - KSET / CRO 27.06.12 Badalona - Club Estraperla / ESP]]> <![CDATA[Mar 21, 2011: The MAGNETIX New Album Is Out!]]> New Releases THE MAGNETIX - a new band of the guitar player Taras (formerly Stressor) released their self-titled debut album. If you like old school psychobilly in a true 80's style then this 11 songs disc is for you! Track list:
  1. 10 Bones Skeleton Rock
  2. Mystery Love
  3. Planet Zero
  4. Lost In Your Wonderland
  5. Creature From Outer Space
  6. King Rat Bop
  7. Robocat
  8. Plastic And Concrete
  9. Gone Gone Crazy
  10. Lover Boy
  11. Woodpecker Rock

The album can be ordered from the Crazy Love Store.]]>
<![CDATA[Mar 19, 2011: Hillbilly Moon Explosion + Sparky: New Single & Album]]> New Releases Maniac Lover. A single 'My Love For Evermore' precedes the album, on coloured vinyl 7" and download. It's a dark duet by Emanuela and guest Spark Phillips of infamous, wayward psychobilly band Demented Are Go, assisted by Geraint Watkins on organ, and backed with a rockabilly guitar cover of 'Enola Gay'. A new 'Bonnie & Clyde style' video was filmed over 3 days and will be launched on the single release date of April 4th. Only visitors to their Facebook page can preview it (getting 1,000 views a day there). Click here for a trailer for the video! The album is produced by Greg Townson of US band The Hi-Risers, and recorded in London at Goldtop Studio, Camden last year. (Goldtop Studio has now relocated to Gravity Shack, Tooting.) Track list:
  1. Buy Beg or Steal
  2. Broken Heart
  3. She Kicked Me To The Curb
  4. Natascia
  5. Trouble & Strife
  6. My Love For Evermore (with Sparky)
  7. Night of the Living Ted
  8. Imagine A World
  9. Goin' To Milano
  10. Touch Me
  11. Rock'n'Roll Girl
  12. Chalk Farm Breakdown
  13. Enola Gay

Cat. nos: 'Buy Beg Or Steal' CD AU79CD005 'My Love For Evermore' 7" AU7945006.]]>
<![CDATA[Mar 03, 2011: Bonsai Kitten: Done With Hell]]> New Releases <![CDATA[Dec 27, 2010: Dillberriezz Debut Album Is Out At Crazy Love!]]> New Releases DILLBERRIEZZ released their self-titled debut full-length album at the Crazy Love Records in Germany! That's the first time Ukrainian band is being released by a big European label, since the long gone Mad Heads times. The album includes 12 tracks - a mix of teeth-crashing psycho tunes diluted with romantic songs and tongue-in-cheek lyrics. The subject matter of the songs are love and violence, alcohol and other perversions. Track list: 1. Intro 2. A.C.A.B. 3. Twins 4. Summer In The City 5. When I Am Drunk 6. Chemistry 7. Maniac Ripper 8. Perfect Girl 9. Stay With Me 10. Vampire 11. Psycholovin' Land 12. Dillberrie Boogie]]> <![CDATA[Sep 22, 2010: Sparky Joins Forces With 69Beavershot]]> Site Updates Demented Are Go, has started a side project with members of the dutch rockabilly band 69Beavershot. The band is called 69Demented, and their style is described as "good rock and roll, old skool rockabilly and old skool Demented". Recordings are already planned!]]> <![CDATA[Jun 26, 2010: P.Paul Fenech: The Worst Of PPF666 Out Now!]]> New Releases clear grey and red marbled wax and 200 limited copies in orange and green marbled wax. The limited edition is available exclusively via GREEN HELL! The CD is released as a double digipak CD.]]> <![CDATA[Apr 29, 2010: Help Mad Sin to enter the german album charts!]]> Scene Mad Sin: This goes out mainly to our german, austrian and swiss friends, but also to anyone else who's able to order at german online stores! Mad Sin wants to give the mainstream a massive kick in its ugly face by entering the german album charts, and with your help this can be possible as the chances are quite good right now! You can support us by ordering our new album "Burn & Rise" as CD / DVD set including a cool Mad Sin flag, or by buying the album as download at one of the stores listed below! If you're not from Europe, don't worry: The album will be available in your country soon! Check our page regularly to stay informed. Massive thanks to you all!!! Und auf Deutsch: Mad Sin will dem deutschen Mainstream einen kräftigen Arschtritt verpassen und in die deutschen Album Charts eintreten, und mit Eurer Unterstützung ist das sogar möglich, denn die Chancen stehen gut! Um uns dabei zu helfen, braucht Ihr nur unser neues Album "Burn & Rise" als CD / DVD Set inklusiver cooler Mad Sin Flagge oder als MP3-Download bei einem der unten aufgeführten Online-Läden kaufen.... Massiven Dank Euch allen!!! (including free t-shirt!) itunes musicload ]]> <![CDATA[Apr 29, 2010: Mad Sin: Video Interview With Koefte DeVille]]> Scene Mad Sin's singer Koefte deVille gave an interview for PitCam, talking about the progression of the band and the new album "Burn & Rise". The interview is available in english with german subtitles! Watch this video on YouTube]]>